Florida Auto Insurance Terms
"No Fault Auto Insurance Florida"

No-fault auto insurance is different for every state that has chosen to require no-fault auto insurance. By understanding the state car insurance laws of your state, you'll get a better idea concerning how to place an insurance claim and with which insurance provider. The Florida no-fault system is with respect to medical payments. This implies that it is mandatory for your insurance provider covering your vehicle to pay for bodily injury claims irrespective of whether or not you're at fault in an accident. However, the property damage done to your car will need to be covered by the party at-fault.

Florida State Law requires the motorists, who own a motor vehicle in Florida, to carry certain minimum requirements as follows:

  • " $10,000 of personal injury protection (PIP)
  • " $10,000 of property damage liability (PDL)

This Florida State Law applies to self-propelled vehicles, with four or more wheels that are both licensed and registered in the state of Florida. Also, it is necessary for the motorists to carry auto insurance throughout the registration period of their vehicles.

If you're a part-time or seasonal resident of Florida and live in the state for at least 90 days in a year, it is necessary for you to ensure that your vehicle carries both the PDL and PIP Florida auto insurance policies. As per the rules of the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, you need not live for 90 days continuously to obtain this insurance on the vehicle

It's recommended that you also opt for bodily injury insurance. If you have been involved in an accident, the Florida State Law will require you to carry bodily injury liability coverage of minimum $10,000 for one person and $20,000 per occurrence to abide by the Financial Responsibility Law.

The lawmakers of Florida have designed such a car insurance policy to lower lawsuits between drivers. If you get involved in an accident and have a PIP coverage, you'll get financial help from your insurance provider to meet the necessary medical expenses up to the limits of the personal injury protection policy you've opted for. This insurance coverage also covers your child, when he/she is riding in a school bus.

Thus, although PDL and PIP are the foremost insurance policies required by the state of Florida, you can add certain other useful policies, including collision, comprehensive and underinsured/uninsured motorist bodily injury and bodily injury liability.

Florida Auto Insurance |  Florida Car Insurance |  Cheap Auto Insurance